Ice cream Cake Smoothie

I first have to say: if you’re looking for something more along the lines of very healthy, then back away slowly. Not that I don’t like healthy! I do, very much. I just wanted a little break on this particular day.

If however, you’re up for splurging on a some sweet yummyness, then do keep reading!

20140726-114552-42352535.jpg

I bake a lot of things, and not always from scratch, so I usually have a lot of cake mix lounging around my kitchen.
Yesterday, I had a craving for something sweet and drinkable. So I made this . . .

I used vanilla because, well . . . It was the only flavor of ice cream in my freezer. Honestly, I’m not even a big fan of vanilla. But when you don’t want to go to the store, you really leave yourself with no other option but to use it anyways.

The Recipe:

5 tbsp Ice Cream (whichever flavor you like)
1 cup Strawberry Cake Mix (also, whatever kind you like)
1 cup Water
Ice (add a little at a time, and keep tasting)
Sprinkles & Chocolate Powder (optional)

All you have to do is add the ice cream, cake mix, and water to the blender. Gradually add ice. Keep tasting! Stop whenever you reach the taste you like.
After you pour it into a glass, add sprinkles or chocolate powder on top if you like! (and a straw too!)

This makes enough for about 2 or 3 people.

20140726-115304-42784609.jpg

Now, as important as it is to follow exact quantities for some recipes, in others it’s not.
For this, I say mix around until you achieve the taste you want.

My brother was little horrified at first when he heard that there was cake mix inside. But then he tasted, and got over it.

icecreamcakemix

Happy drinking!

sincerelyajcupcakes-1

 

Leave a Reply

